English Country Style

This week is all about English Country influences in my eclectic style. Although in my rich fantasy life I sometimes imagine myself as Mary Crowley in the series Downton Abbey, my style is more English Cottage than English Manor. This was definitely my Grandmother’s style. I have some of her furniture and cherish it.

So here, in no particular order, are the reasons I love English Country:

1. More is more – an extremely collected look!

2. China, China, and more China – everywhere!

3. Walls filled with art! There is always room for more art!

Trust me, there is!

Leave a Reply

