Mid-Century Modern

My last blog was about my eclectic design style and influences. And as promised, I am now blogging about each of my favorites. First and foremost, it has to be Mid-Century Modern. Even before the TV series Mad Man, I was a fan. Here, in no particular order, are the reasons I love this style:

  1.  Emphasis on wood furniture with simple straightforward lines. The Eames lounge chair is from this period. Simple, elegant, and classic. Who could ask for more!

2.   Lively color schemes. These combinations just scream happy!

 

3.  Bar Carts. A traveling party for every room!

Cheers!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

