Vacation

I didn’t get a chance to post last week because I was on  vacation!  Ten days of rest and relaxation – just glorious.  I was able to do so many of my favorite things. Most of all I was able to enjoy being by the ocean for a few days.  If you are following my blog, you know this falls into my bliss category.

When I returned home, I could not help but notice all the rooms of my home are all  painted variations of ocean colors, lovely blues, greens and grays.  I have photos and prints of boats, lighthouses, shells, and beach botanicals in most rooms.  I had never really though my house had a theme, but I guess it does.  It’s a subtle theme, but it certainly falls into the idea of surrounding your self with things you love and appreciate!  Does you home have a theme?  I would love to hear about it!

One comment

Leave a Reply

